Sign in to follow this  
student1

Afternoon!!

Hello everyone!

I'm a newbie! I've rescued a male Eclectus and have joined up to get some advice and make sure I'm doing the right things to make him happy!! He's been living in a house where they smoked very heavily and he had an overgrown beak and claws. We've had him for about a month, he's been to the vets and been checked out, had his beak trimmed and had a diet change!

He's just really starting to ask for attention, obviously beginning to trust us!

I'm a little worried that he's a feather plucker, He's got a few bald patches, but I originally put this down to him not being able to groom himself properly. I hope to eventually get him a girlfriend, I've always loved Eclectus!

Student1

x

Hi, thanks for the welcome! My birdies name is Diesel, I wanted to change it, but couldn't think of anything and now its stuck!! He's 4 yrs old, very quiet little character, I think we're learning as much about him as he is about us!!

x

Posted Image to the Parroty Place, Student1. Loads to share, learn and enjoy Posted Image

Posted Image

You'll notice many of us have a photobucket link under our posts - Below is an easy how-to on setting pics and/or vids up to share with us all:

https://www.parrot-link.co.uk/index.php?topic=26851.0

Here's our section of Information Topics:

https://www.parrot-link.co.uk/forum/22-parrot-link-information-topics/

Also a variety of topics you may like to wander through:

https://www.parrot-link.co.uk/topic/6216-welcome-info-pack%c2%a9/

Posted Image Posted Image Posted Image

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

This is a brilliant site about Ekkies:

http://www.landofvos.com/eclectus.html

They are great birds, mines a right little character and is into everything!!!

He talks loads but only when he hears water running or the hoover is on. He loves to take the mickey out of me :roll:

Oh and he loves his showers :D

I like the name Diesel.